QUEEN ELIZABETH II

I love old time story series and movies. The ones of kings and queens. Sometimes I think, if I I’m a reincarnation, I’m probably from that era.

When I think about Liz, I think, colonialism and slavery and stolen diamonds and the series “the crown”. That is…she probably the reason we as Africa are the way we are. Whether “positive” or negative influence. Why we have African American vs. African fake-hate on social media. Why our culture has changed so much. Why we changed our gods. Why we don’t speak the languages of our ancestors. Why we now have presidents instead of kings.

I personally feel that Karma failed on this one. She died peacefully in her bed, the Kenya she left behind is currently in a tribal war for the seat of president. We thank the queen because we are doing it in English. Also can’t wait for “The crown” ss5. Rest well Elizabeth. Or dont. The Maumau have a quick question for you.

Published by muthonikuria

the girl next door

Leave a comment